Review of Spookygirl: Paranormal Investigator

Spookygirl: Paranormal InvestigatorSpookygirl: Paranormal Investigator by Jill Baguchinsky

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I had the privilege of reading an advance copy of Spookygirl: Paranormal Investigator and loved it! It was smart, funny, and had it’s scary moments. Though I don’t know much about paranormal investigations and all of the equipment involved, I have read and seen my fair share of books and shows about them, and it seems as though Ms. Baguchinsky has done her research. Violet is an awesome MC – I loved her immediately – and the secondary characters were fleshed out enough to make them likable and interesting enough to make me want to know more. The story was structured and paced well, and the main mystery was very compelling – I wanted to find the answers almost as much as Violet did.

I would definitely recommend Spookygirl: Paranormal Investigator. Anyone who loves ghost stories and mysteries will enjoy this book. I am rating it at 4.5 stars (though that’s not technically possible on here) because I more than “really liked it” but reserve “it was amazing” for only a select few reads.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment