I’m still alive…. I promise!

Uh, so yeah… It’s been way too long since I posted. That’s an understatement, I guess… Anyway, here I am! Yay! I’m sure my millions of fans have missed me – er, what’s that? I don’t have millions of fans? Huh. I could’ve sworn… No? Oh well, we’ll just have to fix that! One day, anyway…

So, back to the post. Been pretty busy the last few months, though (unfortunately) nothing book-related. I’ve barely written anything, actually… Well, that’s not completely true… I have done some work, lots of editing and changing of Terra Incognita and rewriting of query letters and synopses… but only a tiny bit of anything new. In any case, we’ve been having fun at my house fighting colds and sinus infections. Of course, the main thing we’ve been working on is a new home and getting ready to move… a lot goes into that. It’s been one delay after another, but I suppose that’s pretty typical. So, I guess what I’m saying is that I’ve been a little distracted… Then again, that’s not too difficult for me. 😉

So, now I’m getting back into things. Though I’ve gotten rejections from most of the agents I’ve queried, I still have plenty remaining on my list. My latest query was to the Irene Goodman Literary Agency, to Miriam Kriss. I’ve read wonderful things about her. I’m a little nervous though, because (besides the normal reasons) their submission guidelines page states that once you have sent your query, “you should receive an automated reply.” However, I did not receive said reply, but my email does say that it was sent, and I did a little research and found others have had this problem in the past. I figure if I don’t hear back in about two weeks, I’ll re-query just to make sure. I’m thinking that maybe “should” is the operative word there… Let’s hope. I keep checking and rechecking my email, even though my phone is right beside me and would let my know if I’d gotten anything new.

I’m hoping my reworked query letter is more appealing and am sure (eh) that my rewritten first chapter is so much better than it was before. Of course, I’m also very sure that it could always use more work… I’m hoping that someone out there will at least see some potential in my work and want to represent me based on that potential… that they’ll be willing to work with me to make it the best it possibly can be… because that’s what I’m willing to do… if someone would just give me the opportunity, right?

I think that’ll be all for now. I’ll try not to go months between posts next time, though I can’t guarantee anything since the move is imminent.

Thanks for listening, er, reading…. Love ya’ guys!

Leave a Reply

